The National Metrology Laboratory (NML) is the national metrology institute of the Philippines tasked by law to be responsible for establishing and maintaining the national measurement standards for physical quantities such as mass, temperature, pressure, voltage, resistance, luminous intensity and time interval and their dissemination to Filipino users. It has 27 staff and is located at the Metrology Building within the Department of Science and Technology Compound. The main entrance to the compound is located at General Santos Avenue, Bicutan, Taguig City. The NML operates under the Industrial Technology Development Institute (ITDI), one of the agencies of the Department of Science and Technology (DOST). DOST is the executive department of the Philippine Government responsible for the coordination of science and technology-related projects in the Philippines and for the formulation of policies and projects in the fields of science and technology in support of national development.